International Beer Week

I’m sorry for the lack of posting for the last couple days, graduating, packing up my apartment, and moving back home has not allowed me much free time. That being said, I am now officially an alumnus of the University of Dayton and start my job in 2 weeks. This week in between finding a place to live (to anyone in the Chicago area I am open to recommendations), buying a car, and all the other things I now need to do for living in the real world, I will be reviewing 6 beers from around the world.

A couple weeks back my parents gifted me with these beers and I am finally going to get around to drinking them. They are:

  • Baltika #6 Porter (Russia)
  • Samuel Smith’s Old Brewery Pale Ale (England)
  • Belhaven Twisted Thistle IPA (Scotland)
  • Lvivska Lager (Ukraine)
  • Lobster Lovers Beer (Lithuania)
  • Hitachino Nest Beer Lacto Stout (Japan)

I will be starting this adventure tomorrow. So what beer do you think I should start with?

Leave a Reply

